Open daily, 10am-4pm

42-44 Devonport Road, Tauranga

Miles Art Awards 2012 





Gallery Director Penelope Jackson says the exhibition is an excellent opportunity for visitors to see the wealth of creative talent the Bay of Plenty can offer.

The Supreme Award winner was Marianna Bullmore, the Mayor's Award for an Emerging Artist went to Hendrik Groot, The Friends of the Art Gallery Award went to Beau Cotton, and the Ethel McMillan Award went to Raye Catran.

There were 106 submissions from around the Bay of Plenty, and of those, 32 works were selected for exhibition.






The Miles Art Award 2012 is an exhibition of art for, and by, the local community.

Venetta Miles was an original donor to the Tauranga Art Gallery.

Her generosity and foresight is remembered through the biennial exhibition and award that bears her name.

This is the second award and exhibition.


Principal Funder

Annual Strategic Partners