Open daily, 10am-4pm

42-44 Devonport Road, Tauranga


Trust and Trustees 

Tauranga Art Gallery is owned and managed by the Tauranga Art Gallery Trust (TAGT). The trust has 7 trustees, including a chairperson and deputy chairperson. 

The TAGT was formed in 1998 with the vision to establish a public art gallery to enhance the region's cultural life. The project to deliver a public art gallery has been a community-driven initiative.

TAGT is a not-for-profit organisation and a registered charitable trust.

The principal operational funder of the TAGT is the Tauranga City Council and the TAGT is a Council Controlled Organisation, but it remains an autonomous Charitable Trust. Funding support is also provided by the Western Bay of Plenty District Council and from other supporters and sponsors. Donations to the Trust are tax deductible. 

The Gallery is managed by the Director who reports to the Trust Board.

Click here to download our Annual Report 2021 - 2022


The Board 


Rosemary Protheroe

Wayne Werder
Deputy Chair

Ciska Vogelzang

Alan Withrington

Zara Stanhope

Rachel Scott

Sylvia Willison

Principal Funder

Annual Strategic Partners