People Listing

Peter Anderson - Chair

Resulting from previous experience as a senior executive in various commercial entities that support the New Zealand arts sector, Peter has a keen interest and involvement in the visual and performing arts.  He joined the Board of Trustees as a...

Read more >

Rebecca Graham - Trustee

Rebecca, who joined the Board of Trustees in July 2015, is a senior associate at Cooney Lees Morgan.   She has law and arts (history) degrees from the University of Otago and has worked as a commercial/finance solicitor for more than 15...

Read more >

Judith Stanway - Deputy Chair

Judith has recently retired as a senior partner in BDO Chartered Accountants. She is a director on several Boards, including some charitable organisations. Judith is a Fellow of the NZ Institute of Chartered Accountants and also of the NZ Institute of...

Read more >

Mary Stewart - Trustee

Mary is the Group Manager – Creative. Faculty of Engineering, Creative, Technology & Infrastructure at Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology and is a passionate advocate for the arts in the region. She has lead the development of arts and...

Read more >

Newsletter Placeholder


Read more >

Mark Wassung - Trustee

A Registered Architect and Urban Designer, New Zealand Institute of Architects representative on the Urban Design Panel Hamilton for 3 years and Trustee of the Hamilton East Community Trust for 10 years. Working in his profession and in arts community...

Read more >

Grant Neagle - Trustee

Grant is a director at Chartered Accountants, Ingham Mora Ltd. He is a member of Chartered Accountants Australia & New Zealand and a member of the Institute of Directors. Grant joined the Board of Trustees in April 2019. A Waikato boy born...

Read more >

James McCarthy - Trustee

James like all of his fellow trustees believes in excellent governance. James believes in the fundamental power art has to contribute to a cities wellbeing. He hopes he will also contribute his lifelong experience and knowledge of the fine art sector to...

Read more >

Sylvia Hemoata Willison - Trustee

Sylvia is the Chief Executive Officer of Huria Trust and Chairperson of the Huria Marae.  She affiliates to nga hapu of Ngai Tamarawaho, Ngati Rangi and Ngai Tamawhariua and a registered member of Ngati Ranginui and Ngai Te Rangi Iwi of Tauranga...

Read more >

Principal Funder

Annual Strategic Partners